Back to Blog Listing

Watch Your Orphaned Sites
Posted by Jacob Morrison on January 12, 2013 at 10:14am

Now that users and sites have been separated in the new SWIFT to acomodate multiple sites per user, there are a few things to orphaned-users.pngkeep in mind when a staff member leaves your district. Removing the user account who is the sole author of a site doesn't disable or remove the site that they authored. If a site is left without any authors, it becomes an Orphaned Site. To manage orphaned sites, go to your SWIFT administration and click on Sites in the top-menu. Clicking on Active Sites and choosing Orphaned Sites will allow you to view which of your sites have no author assigned to them. Orphaned sites are accessible until you delete them from the site administration.

Like all other deleted sites, they will live in the Trashed Sites area for 30 days (inaccessible to the public) and then get archived. They will be available in the Archive section of the administration for an additional 30 days. You can download them there if you want to keep them for longer.

Comments

No comments found.

Post Comment

Subscribe to Email Updates

Receive email updates regarding new features and system notifications.